← Back to program directory

2027 Program Profile · High school · PA

CHOP-RISES

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA · Biomedical / Pediatrics · Research program / fellowship
High schoolFreeStipend / compensationComputation: Varies / not specifiedHealth sciences: StrongData Confidence A

Program Snapshot

What students should know

Access model
Stipend + support
Eligible students
High school students
Current grade eligibility
10th
Geographic eligibility
Varies; verify official eligibility
Research experience
Authentic mentored research / internship
Mentor / professional exposure
Scientists / faculty; clinicians or physicians may be included
Computational component
Varies / not specified
Health-sciences focus
Strong
Tuition / fee
$0
Stipend / compensation
Yes / see official source for current amount
Housing / travel
Not publicly verified

2027 Cycle

Dates and application status

Application opens
Not yet published
Application deadline
April 3, 2027
Program starts
Not yet published
Program ends
Not yet published
Refresh status: 2026/current baseline; 2027 cycle refresh required

Editorial Assessment

How the score is calculated

Version 1.0
Curriculum Design & STEM Experience23/25
Academic / Research Quality17/20
Selectivity & Merit-Based Access12/15
Mentorship & Alumni Network15/15
Track Record & Institutional Stability10/15
Financial Accessibility10/10

Rankings cannot be purchased. Sponsorship or advertising does not affect program scores.

Alumni Experience

What verified alumni report

0 verified reviews
Alumni VerdictNot yet rated0 of 5 verified reviews required
Would recommend—Shown once Alumni Verdict is established
Confidence threshold0/20High Confidence begins at 20 verified reviews

No verified alumni reviews are public yet for this program.

Submit an alumni review

Evidence

Sources supporting this profile

2 sources
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

master_record

Current official 2026/2027 page located

View source ↗
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

validated_evidence

Cycle/status: Current program | Cost: Free | Compensation: Stipend + travel/meal subsidies | Duration: 6 weeks each over 2 summers; optional 3rd | Eligibility/geography: Rising junior entry; targeted pathway admissions | Curriculum/research: Hands-on research/skill development with CHOP professionals; longitudinal progression | Track record/alumni: Two-summer structure + future CHOP internship access creates formal alumni pathway

View source ↗