← Back to program directory

2027 Program Profile · High school · WA

Fred Hutch Summer High School Internship Program

Fred Hutch Cancer Center

Seattle, WA · Cancer / Biomedical · Internship / apprenticeship
High schoolFreeStipend / compensationComputation: Varies / not specifiedHealth sciences: StrongData Confidence A

Program Snapshot

What students should know

Access model
Paid research internship
Eligible students
Rising seniors; age 16+
Current grade eligibility
11th
Geographic eligibility
Greater Seattle residents
Research experience
Authentic mentored research / internship
Mentor / professional exposure
Scientists / faculty; clinicians or physicians may be included
Computational component
Varies / not specified
Health-sciences focus
Strong
Tuition / fee
$0
Stipend / compensation
Paid; current amount varies / verify cycle
Housing / travel
Housing not provided

2027 Cycle

Dates and application status

Application opens
Not yet published
Application deadline
Not yet published
Program starts
Not yet published
Program ends
Not yet published
Refresh status: 2026/current baseline; 2027 cycle refresh required

Editorial Assessment

How the score is calculated

Version 1.0
Curriculum Design & STEM Experience24/25
Academic / Research Quality19/20
Selectivity & Merit-Based Access14/15
Mentorship & Alumni Network13/15
Track Record & Institutional Stability12/15
Financial Accessibility10/10

Rankings cannot be purchased. Sponsorship or advertising does not affect program scores.

Alumni Experience

What verified alumni report

0 verified reviews
Alumni VerdictNot yet rated0 of 5 verified reviews required
Would recommend—Shown once Alumni Verdict is established
Confidence threshold0/20High Confidence begins at 20 verified reviews

No verified alumni reviews are public yet for this program.

Submit an alumni review

Evidence

Sources supporting this profile

2 sources
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

master_record

Discovery source only; official validation pending

View source ↗
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

validated_evidence

Cycle/status: 2027 info due Nov 2026 | Cost: Free | Compensation: Paid internship | Duration: 8 weeks full-time | Eligibility/geography: Rising seniors; 16+; Greater Seattle residents | Curriculum/research: 2-week lab training + 6-week mentored Fred Hutch research; seminars, workshops, final presentation | Track record/alumni: Established cancer-research internship with returning alumni pathways

View source ↗
Fred Hutch Summer High School Internship Program | STEM Summer Index | STEM Summer Index