← Back to program directory

2027 Program Profile · High school · MI

University of Michigan BioMed Focus

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI · Biomedical · Research / STEM program
High schoolFreeStipend / compensationComputation: Varies / not specifiedHealth sciences: StrongData Confidence A

Program Snapshot

What students should know

Access model
Free + stipend
Eligible students
Michigan high-school students; rising juniors/seniors favored
Current grade eligibility
9th, 10th, 11th, 12th
Geographic eligibility
Michigan / Ann Arbor commuting requirement
Research experience
Authentic mentored research / internship
Mentor / professional exposure
Scientists / faculty; clinicians or physicians may be included
Computational component
Varies / not specified
Health-sciences focus
Strong
Tuition / fee
$0
Stipend / compensation
$4,000
Housing / travel
Commuter; no housing provided

2027 Cycle

Dates and application status

Application opens
Not yet published
Application deadline
Not yet published
Program starts
Not yet published
Program ends
Not yet published
Refresh status: 2026/current baseline; 2027 cycle refresh required

Editorial Assessment

How the score is calculated

Version 1.0
Curriculum Design & STEM Experience24/25
Academic / Research Quality18/20
Selectivity & Merit-Based Access13/15
Mentorship & Alumni Network13/15
Track Record & Institutional Stability8/15
Financial Accessibility10/10

Rankings cannot be purchased. Sponsorship or advertising does not affect program scores.

Alumni Experience

What verified alumni report

0 verified reviews
Alumni VerdictNot yet rated0 of 5 verified reviews required
Would recommend—Shown once Alumni Verdict is established
Confidence threshold0/20High Confidence begins at 20 verified reviews

No verified alumni reviews are public yet for this program.

Submit an alumni review

Evidence

Sources supporting this profile

2 sources
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

master_record

Current official 2026/2027 page located

View source ↗
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

validated_evidence

Cycle/status: 2027 dates published | Cost: No tuition | Compensation: $4,000 | Duration: 8 weeks | Eligibility/geography: Michigan HS; commuter distance to Ann Arbor; rising juniors/seniors favored | Curriculum/research: Independent hypothesis-driven biomedical lab project; manuscript + 10-min research talk | Track record/alumni: Current alumni are used as college-prep instructors; program outcomes/profile content published

View source ↗