← Back to program directory

2027 Program Profile · High school · OH

Ohio State Explorations in Neuroscience Research Internship

The Ohio State University

Columbus, OH · Neuroscience · Internship / apprenticeship
High schoolFreeStipend / compensationComputation: Varies / not specifiedHealth sciences: StrongData Confidence A

Program Snapshot

What students should know

Access model
Paid internship
Eligible students
High-school students meeting program eligibility
Current grade eligibility
10th, 11th
Geographic eligibility
Nationwide; onsite Columbus
Research experience
Authentic mentored research / internship
Mentor / professional exposure
Scientists / faculty; clinicians or physicians may be included
Computational component
Varies / not specified
Health-sciences focus
Strong
Tuition / fee
$0
Stipend / compensation
Paid; amount varies/not yet published
Housing / travel
Housing self-arranged

2027 Cycle

Dates and application status

Application opens
Not yet published
Application deadline
Not yet published
Program starts
Not yet published
Program ends
Not yet published
Refresh status: 2027 update announced/partial; refresh when full application posts

Editorial Assessment

How the score is calculated

Version 1.0
Curriculum Design & STEM Experience24/25
Academic / Research Quality19/20
Selectivity & Merit-Based Access13/15
Mentorship & Alumni Network13/15
Track Record & Institutional Stability9/15
Financial Accessibility10/10

Rankings cannot be purchased. Sponsorship or advertising does not affect program scores.

Alumni Experience

What verified alumni report

0 verified reviews
Alumni VerdictNot yet rated0 of 5 verified reviews required
Would recommend—Shown once Alumni Verdict is established
Confidence threshold0/20High Confidence begins at 20 verified reviews

No verified alumni reviews are public yet for this program.

Submit an alumni review

Evidence

Sources supporting this profile

2 sources
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

master_record

Official source validated; cycle-specific 2027 refresh tracked separately

View source ↗
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

validated_evidence

Cycle/status: 2027 information due Jan 2027 | Cost: Free | Compensation: Paid | Duration: 8 weeks | Eligibility/geography: High-school applicants; onsite Columbus; housing self-arranged | Curriculum/research: NIH-funded neuroscience/neurological disease research, lab mentors, journal clubs, poster | Track record/alumni: Recurring Ohio State Neuroscience research pathway

View source ↗