← Back to program directory

2027 Program Profile · High school · CA

CHLA Samuels Family LA-HIP

Children's Hospital Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA · Biomedical · Research / STEM program
High schoolFreeStipend / compensationComputation: Varies / not specifiedHealth sciences: StrongData Confidence A

Program Snapshot

What students should know

Access model
Free + stipend/support
Eligible students
High-school students meeting LA-HIP eligibility
Current grade eligibility
11th
Geographic eligibility
Los Angeles-area program
Research experience
Authentic mentored research / internship
Mentor / professional exposure
Scientists / faculty; clinicians or physicians may be included
Computational component
Varies / not specified
Health-sciences focus
Strong
Tuition / fee
$0
Stipend / compensation
Stipend provided; amount varies/current cycle
Housing / travel
Housing not provided; Metro card + meals provided

2027 Cycle

Dates and application status

Application opens
November 3, 2026
Application deadline
February 1, 2027
Program starts
Not yet published
Program ends
Not yet published
Refresh status: 2026/current baseline; 2027 cycle refresh required

Editorial Assessment

How the score is calculated

Version 1.0
Curriculum Design & STEM Experience24/25
Academic / Research Quality18/20
Selectivity & Merit-Based Access13/15
Mentorship & Alumni Network14/15
Track Record & Institutional Stability14/15
Financial Accessibility9/10

Rankings cannot be purchased. Sponsorship or advertising does not affect program scores.

Alumni Experience

What verified alumni report

0 verified reviews
Alumni VerdictNot yet rated0 of 5 verified reviews required
Would recommend—Shown once Alumni Verdict is established
Confidence threshold0/20High Confidence begins at 20 verified reviews

No verified alumni reviews are public yet for this program.

Submit an alumni review

Evidence

Sources supporting this profile

2 sources
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

master_record

Current official 2026/2027 page located

View source ↗
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

validated_evidence

Cycle/status: Current 2027 cohort referenced | Cost: No student fee reported | Compensation: Support structure; compensation not separately verified | Duration: Yearlong with summer lab research | Eligibility/geography: Los Angeles-area high-school students | Curriculum/research: Hands-on biomedical research + didactics + college counseling; scientist/physician-scientist pathway | Track record/alumni: Founded 2005; 240+ students trained

View source ↗