← Back to program directory

2027 Program Profile · High school · CA

Scripps Research REACH High School Summer Internship

Scripps Research

La Jolla, CA · Biomedical / Chemistry · Internship / apprenticeship
High schoolFreeStipend / compensationComputation: Varies / not specifiedHealth sciences: StrongData Confidence A

Program Snapshot

What students should know

Access model
Free + stipend
Eligible students
Eligible partner-school HS students
Current grade eligibility
9th, 10th, 11th, 12th
Geographic eligibility
REACH partner schools/programs
Research experience
Authentic mentored research / internship
Mentor / professional exposure
Scientists / faculty; clinicians or physicians may be included
Computational component
Varies / not specified
Health-sciences focus
Strong
Tuition / fee
$0
Stipend / compensation
$5,000 reported by Scripps
Housing / travel
No housing

2027 Cycle

Dates and application status

Application opens
Not yet published
Application deadline
March 22, 2027
Program starts
Not yet published
Program ends
Not yet published
Refresh status: 2026/current baseline; 2027 cycle refresh required

Editorial Assessment

How the score is calculated

Version 1.0
Curriculum Design & STEM Experience24/25
Academic / Research Quality19/20
Selectivity & Merit-Based Access14/15
Mentorship & Alumni Network13/15
Track Record & Institutional Stability8/15
Financial Accessibility10/10

Rankings cannot be purchased. Sponsorship or advertising does not affect program scores.

Alumni Experience

What verified alumni report

0 verified reviews
Alumni VerdictNot yet rated0 of 5 verified reviews required
Would recommend—Shown once Alumni Verdict is established
Confidence threshold0/20High Confidence begins at 20 verified reviews

No verified alumni reviews are public yet for this program.

Submit an alumni review

Evidence

Sources supporting this profile

2 sources
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

master_record

Official source validated; cycle-specific 2027 refresh tracked separately

View source ↗
OfficialOfficial
Verified September 17, 2026

validated_evidence

Cycle/status: 2026 official | Cost: Free | Compensation: $5,000 reported by Scripps | Duration: 7 weeks + boot camp | Eligibility/geography: REACH partner-school/program applicants | Curriculum/research: Biomedical lab research with graduate/postdoc mentors; experimental design, techniques and data interpretation | Track record/alumni: Current Scripps outreach/research internship; cohort outcomes described

View source ↗